2012 Iowa CX Championships — Medalists

Gold – Kevin McConnell
Silver – Ryan Jacobsen
Bronze – Jerome Rewerts

Womens Cat1/2:
Gold – Robin Williams
Silver – Brittany Mcconnell
Bronze – Darcy Sanford

Mens Cat3:
Gold – Brian Fuhrmann
Silver – William Rekemeyer
Bronze – Derek Cassaday

Womens Cat3:
Gold – Linda Cooper
Silver – Emily Robnett
Bronze – Lisa DeShano

Mens Cat4:
Gold – Patrick Davis
Silver – Chad Donahue
Bronze – Christopher Welsh

Womens Cat4:
Gold – Jamie Isherwood
Silver – Tara Coady
Bronze – Catherine McMullen

Men’s Masters 35-44:
Gold – Jerome Rewerts
Silver – Geoff Perrill
Bronze – Greg Aronson

Women’s Masters 35-44:
Gold – Darcy Sanford
Silver – Jennifer Filipiak
Bronze – Sheri Robinson

Men’s Masters 45-54:
Gold – Bruce Grell
Silver – John Stonebarger
Bronze – Don Maschka

Women’s Masters 45-54:
Gold – Sandra Dunivan
Silver – Nancy Leysens
Bronze – Kathleen Porter

Men’s Masters 55+
Gold – Landon Beachy
Silver – James Hopson
Bronze – David Delperdang

Junior Boys 10-12:
Gold – Tyler Reynolds
Silver – Gabe Yetley

Junior Boys 13-15:
Gold – Luke Yetley

Junior Girls 13-15:
Gold – Madison Anderson

Junior Boys 16-18:
Gold – Ian Henriksen

Junior Girls 16-18:
Gold – Kendra VanPelt

Iowa Cyclocross Championship **NEW Date**

We’re excited to announce that the Iowa Cyclocross Championship will be moving to a date later in the calendar this year! The 2011 Championship will be held on December 10th!

With the Cyclocross National and World Championship continuing to move later in the season, we thought it only fitting that Iowa play along and move our race into December giving cross racers in Iowa a chance to test their mettle against the elements and providing an opportunity/excuse for everyone to maintain that cyclocross fitness going into the U.S.A. National Championships in Madison in January 2012!

We’ll have a lot more details for you in the coming weeks, but right now I can tell you that the event will be held in the same great venue that has hosted the race for the last two years, Lions Park in Altoona, Iowa!

We’re committed to making this year’s Championship bigger and better than ever!

Elkhart Time Trial #5 Results

Another year of racing in Elkhart is in the books and we couldn’t have had a better night to close out the season. Thanks to all the riders for coming out. Thanks to the Zealous family for volunteering their time and skills (yes, it’s a skill to hold up 80 riders by their saddle in less than an hour!). Thanks to Bruce for his dependable officiating. Thanks to Sheriff Mike for helping us keep the course safe. Thanks to Kyle’s Bikes for donating some great door prizes and awards. And of course, thanks to Rachelle Little of Zealous Consulting sponsoring our series.

We fully plan to be back in April 2012 and look forward to seeing everybody then. Stay tuned to Zealousracing.com for more info as the snow melts next spring.

2011 Elkhart 5 Results  | 2011 Elkhart TT Series Results – FINAL

Elkhart Time Trial #4 Results

Sixty-seven riders came out yesterday for a beautiful July evening of time trialing outside Elkhart.  A decent southern breeze didn’t slow down times much as many took advantage of their summer fitness to put up PRs.  The results file and an updated points standings file can be accessed below. And many of the categories are still wide open.  We are working on a special event and awards following the last round of the series on August 11th.  More details will be announced soon.

Thanks again for everybody who helps put this race on and thanks to the riders for coming out.  See you next month!

2011_Elkhart_TT_Series_Results_4   Elkhart TT Overall Standings